Updated 05 April 2017

President

Prof Dr Kris De Boeck

Pediatric Pulmonology
Dept Pediatrics
University Hospital Gasthuisberg
Herestraat 49
3000 Leuven
Belgium
Tel: +32 16343856 or +32 16343831
Fax: +32 16343842
Email: christiane.deboeck@uzleuven.be

Vice President

Prof. Isabelle Fajac

Physiology Department, Cochin Hospital, Assistance Publique-Hôpitaux de Paris, Paris, France.
Paris Descartes University, Sorbonne,  27 rue du Fg St Jacques, 75014 Paris, France
Tel.: +33 1 44 41 23 30
Email: isabelle.fajac@parisdescartes.fr

Secretary

Prof. Harm Tiddens

Respiratory Medicine and Allergology 
Dept of Paediatrics
ErasmusMC-Sophia Children's Hospital 
P.O. Box 2060
3000 CB Rotterdam
The Netherlands
Tel: + 31 10-7040704
Email: h.tiddens@erasmusmc.nl

Board Members:

Prof. Margarida Amaral

Faculty of Sciences, University of Lisboa
BioFiG - Centre for Biodiversity, Functional and Integrative Genomics
Campo Grande, C8 Bdg
1749-016 Lisbon
Portugal
Email: msamaral@fc.ul.pt 

Prof. Marcus A. Mall, M.D.

Division of Pediatric Pulmonology and CF Center
Department of Pediatrics and
Translational Lung Research Center Heidelberg
University Hospital Heidelberg
Im Neuenheimer Feld 430
69120 Heidelberg
Germany
Tel.:   +49 (6221) 56 45 02
Fax:   +49 (6221) 56 45 04
Email: Marcus.Mall@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Dr. Daniel Peckham

Adult CF Unit
St Jame's University Hospital
Ward J6, Gledhow Wing Beckett Street
LS9 7TF Leeds
United Kingdom
Tel.: + 44 7850070551
Email: daniel.peckham@nhs.net

Prof. Isabelle Sermet-Gaudelus

Service de Pneumologie et Allergologie Pédiatriques
Centre de Ressources et de Compétence de la Mucoviscidose Institut Necker Enfants Malades/INSERM U1151
Hôpital Necker Enfants Malades 149 rue de Sévres
Paris 75743
Tel: + 33 1 44 49 48 87
Fax: + 33 1 44 49 48 87
Email: isabelle.sermet@aphp.fr

Prof.Kevin Southern

Paediatric Cystic Fibrosis Clinic
Alder Hey Children's Hospital
Eaton Road, West Derby
Liverpool L12 2AP
United Kingdom
Tel.: +44 151 2933536
Email: K.W.Southern@liverpool.ac.uk

Director of the European Patient Registry

Dr. Lutz Nährlich

Justus-Liebig-University, 
Department of Pediatrics
Feulgenstr. 12
35385 Gießen
Germany
Tel:+49 1796851316
Email: lutz.naehrlich@paediat.med.uni-giessen.de

Director of the European Clinical Trials Network

Dr. Tim Lee

Leeds Regional Paediatric Cystic Fibrosis Centre
Leeds General Infirmary
Great George Street
Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK, LS1 3EX
Tel: +44 113 392 27 28 
Email: tim.lee1@nhs.net

Director of the Standards of Care Project

Dr. Pavel Drevinek 

Paediatric Department
University Hospital Motol and 2nd School of Medicine
Charles University Prague
V Uvalu 84, 
Praha 5, CZ 150 06, Czech Republic
Tel: +420 224 435 350
Email: pavel.drevinek@lfmotol.cuni.cz

Editor-in-Chief of the Journal of Cystic Fibrosis

Dr. Scott Bell

Dept. of Thoracic Medicine
The Prince Charles Hospital
Rode Road, Chermside
4032 Brisbane
Australia
Email: scott_bell@health.qld.gov.au

Conference Presidents (Non voting):

Dr. Maria Esther Quintana

President of the 40th ECFS Conference 2017 - Seville
Hospital Universitario Virgen del Rocío
Avda Manuel Siurat, s/n. 
41011 Sevilla, Spain

Dr. Marc Chanson

President of the 39th ECFS Conference 2016 - Basel
Pediatrics and Cellular Physiology & Metabolism
Geneva University Hospitals and University of Geneva
1 rue Michel-Servet
1211 Geneva, Switzerland

 

Job Descriptions