Election period:

14 May 1900 polls open
7 June 1930 polls close

(CEST time zone)

Eligible voters:

Active ECFS Members
as of 10 May 2018
can vote in the elections once

The 2018 Board elections are now closed. It is no longer possible to vote.

Dear Colleagues,
The European Cystic Fibrosis Society Board has three vacancies this year.  Prof. Harm Tiddens and Prof. Daniel Peckham both finish their terms and we wish to express our gratitude to both for their contribution to the Board over the past 3 years.  Kris will be finishing her term as ECFS President, which leaves an open position for a Board member.
We have five candidates for the three positions left vacant.  It is very important therefore that you as members of ECFS consider carefully and vote accordingly to your assessment of the proposed candidates.  It is essential that the Board has a strong and engaged membership to provide leadership to the Society.  
The Board should represent the ECFS membership in all aspects of our activities and should be drawn from a number of different European countries and reflect the main areas of our activity.  
We have five excellent candidates who have been nominated.  Please read their short summaries carefully and consider their potential contributions and vote accordingly.  

Many thanks for your cooperation as members of the ECFS and we hope to continue to provide support and opportunities for the wider membership and the CF community to engage in the important activities of the ECFS.

Many thanks. 
Yours sincerely,

Kris De Boeck                                    Isabelle Fajac
        ECFS President                                    ECFS President Elect

ECFS Board Members

Members of the ECFS Board serve an important role within the organisation. The current responsibilities and future development of the Society are ensured through the active participation of its Board. There are significant expectations of involvement, participation, support and commitment to the Society’s mission.


Jane Davies

Prof. Jane Davies is a a leading clinician and researcher based at the Royal Brompton Hospital and Imperial College London. She is Professor in pediatric respirology and experimental medicine. She has been involved in various activities and ECFS working groups and the  ECFS CTN for many years. She has successfully established and is leading the lab for standardization, certification and central reading of lung clearance index. 



Pavel Drevinek

Prof. Pavel Drevinek is a well-known figure in the CF community worldwide.
He is Professor in Microbiology at the Motol University, Prague, director of the Czech CF register and principal investigator of different clinical trials. He has been an active member of the ECFS for many years and was in charge of the “Standards of Care” project from 2015
to 2018. 



Claus Moser

Dr. Claus Moser MD, PhD is a specialist in Clinical Microbiology and associate professor at the University of Copenhagen, Denmark. For over 20 years, he has worked at the Copenhagen CF Center and department of  Clinical Microbiology .
He is an expert in animal models of biofilm infections and has been actively involved in ECFS activities over the years.



Barry Plant

Prof. Barry Plant is based at the Cork University hospital. He is an internationally recognized expert in adult CF including clinical care, clinical trials and investigator initiated studies.
He is the coordinator of the EU funded consortium CFMATTERS, a Pan-European CF consortium addressing the role of the microbiome in determining best antibiotics strategies in treating acute pulmonary exacerbation.



Harm Tiddens

ECFS Member Prof. Tiddens is a Professor in pediatric pulmonology at the ErasmusMC-Sophia Children’s Hospital and at the department of radiology. He was one of the founding members of the ECFS Clinical Trials Network.  
Harm is ending his first term on the ECFS Board and is standing for a second term.