CME Accredited Activities


Accreditation refers to the accreditation of educational programmes by an accreditation body/ authority.

Accreditation of ECFS educational programmes

ECFS submits its educational programmes to the UEMS European Accreditation Council for CME for accreditation (

The European Accreditation Council for CME accredits international CME (Continuing Medical Education)  programmes in medical specialties.

The UEMS-EACCME® began its activities in January 2000 with the mutual recognition of accreditation of EU-wide and international CME-CPD activities for live educational events through the awarding of European CME credits (ECMECs) to individual medical specialists, allowing the recognition and exchange of CME credits between all European countries.

The UEMS-EACCME® sets itself as the central link between the National Accreditation Authorities (NAAs), the UEMS Specialist Sections and Boards (S&Bs), the European Specialty Accreditation Boards (ESABs) and the Providers of CME activities.

Current Applications

Updated: 28 August 2020

The ECFS has applied for accreditation for the following educational events:

ECFS 2020 Digital Conference
24-25 September 2020

The 43rd European Cystic Fibrosis Conference, ECFS 2020 Digital Conference,
24-25 September 2020 has been accredited by the European Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (EACCME®) with 11 European CME credits (ECMEC®s).