Saturday, June 1, 2019
ECFS are delighted to announce the successful applicants of the ECFS Educational Bursary to support their attendance at the Liverpool ECFS conference to present their independent cystic fibrosis research. ECFS collaborated with Chiesi Limited UK for the provision of these Educational Bursaries. Chiesi Limited UK provided funding for the bursaries but was not involved in the selection process. Eight bursaries were allocated to UK applicants and eight bursaries allocated to non-UK applicants.
  • Katie Bayfield, Imperial College London & Royal Brompton Hospital, UK
  • Huibi Cao, The Hospital for Sick Children, Canada
  • Sally Clarke, Royal Alexandra Children's Hospital, UK
  • Malena Cohen-Cymberknoh, Hadassah-Hebrew University Medical Center, Israel
  • Jacinta Francis, The University of Western Australia, Australia
  • Zhe Hui Hoo, University of Sheffield, UK
  • Tamarah Katz, Sydney Children's Hospital, Sydney, Australia
  • Jared Murphy, University of Liverpool, UK
  • Elena Schneider-Futschik, The University of Melbourne, Australia
  • Jennifer Scott, Manchester University NHS Foundation Trust, UK
  • Vera Shadrina, Research Center for Medical Genetic, Russian Federation
  • Iris Silva, University of Lisbon, Portugal
  • Laurie Smith, University of Sheffield, UK
  • Owen Tomlinson, University of Exeter, UK
  • Dominic Wooldridge, University of Exeter, UK
  • Kenneth Wu, University of Toronto, Canada